Back on the road

I’m back! I’m nearly ready to go. Once again I must shout out my rallying cry to you fine people…”Hello, is there anybody there?”

Ok, not terribly rallying – you’re right, I’ve searched the interweb and I can state here, without fear of contradiction, no call to arms has been quite so shit…
On the 8th of March 2012, nearly a full year after I started, I’m going back to Ullapool. I’d be delighted if you could all dust yourselves down to walk, talk and to be with me as I wander off once again.

As I sit here in a heated room, the sound of radio 4 gently murmuring in the background, my rucksack, Darth II, lying on a heap on the ground like some old faithful hound I know it’s time I was back on the road.

I’ve looked back at my first blogs for that bit of inspiration – motivation too – just to remind me what this is all about.
‘Be the change you want to see in the world’

Good old Gandhi – such a simple phrase – but all encompassing.
Anyway – I’m still that forty something ex-senior social worker carrying more weight than he’d like – so much has happened – there’s so much to write about.

My blogs, by and large, split into 3, maybe 4 categories…

1. The story of my walk and the beauty of the world around me
2. The people I meet
3. My political rantings
4. The online banter I have with you lot

Yep, definitely 4 categories…

Oh, and my mental health…we could call it 5 then…

Over the next month you’ll get a bit of each.

In the meantime I’d like to share with you a little bit of exciting news I’ve had. It doesn’t actually fit into any of the above, but I’m buggered if I’m going to start a whole new section just for…

As well as this lovely world of the blog, I enjoy writing fiction. I have submitted my novel, ‘Pilots’ that falls into that small niche, comedy science fiction, to the Britwriters awards

After a bit of to-ing and fro-ing they have now passed my work onto their agents/ publishers for the next stage…

This is the closest I’ve been to getting published, so I’m a little excited.

Now, if you’d like to have a look at Pilots – email me here

c.mcculloughyoung@btinternet.com and I’ll forward it to you (if you’re an adult :o)) – bear in mind it has racy sexual content from the beginning – trust me, it isn’t gratuitous…no really, you can trust me…It is for an adult audience though.

Enough.

Welcome back.

Walk a mile

Chris

This entry was posted in inequality, mental health, Uncategorized, walking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

